Ph bet Karan Singhdole wins Man of the Year 2016

6:08:00 PM

Karan Singhdole wins Man of the Year 2016

Philippine representative Karan Singhdole won the title of Man of the Year 2016 after a glittering finals night of the inaugural edition of the pageant. Singhdole bested 10 other candidates from all over the world.

Karan Singhdole after winning the Man of the Year 2016 title

“I am really happy! I can’t believe that I won,” beamed Singhdole, still holding a small Philippine flag. “I have always wanted to represent the country internationally. Never in my wildest dreams did I think that I would actually bag the title,” he added.

This indeed added another feather on the cap of Prime Event Productions Philippines Foundation Inc. (PEPPS) as it continues to strive further to uplift male pageantry in the country through the celebration of Masculinity with Responsibility. Singhdole’s win follows that of Neil Perez who won Mister International 2014. Both now hold the distinction of being the first Filipino to win in their respective pageants.

“We are truly elated and proud of Karan’s victory. This is not only his victory, but that of the entire nation,” mentioned PEPPS President Carlo Morris Galang who was at the venue to support Karan.

A Champion for Wildlife Conservation

Singhdole’s win not only meant another victory for the country. His victory also meant that he will be a spokesperson to the advocacy of the pageant, which is all about wildlife conservation.

“I am excited to the prospect of being the voice that would champion causes for wildlife conservation as I believe that we should all work hand-in-hand so that the future generation will benefit from it,” further mentioned Karan. “I have been studying regarding this cause even before I left for the competition.”

Galang agrees. “A lot of work really went on in preparing Karan for this competition, and I am happy that in the end, it all went victorious.” PEPPS is now on its way in preparing for the new international titleholder’s homecoming, which is just in time as the 2016 edition of the national pageant is on its way.

“I hope that with our country’s win in Man of the Year, that Karan serve as inspiration to our new set of candidates,” Galang further added.

Completing the set of winners along with Karan were Tarek Moaykel of Lebanon, 1st Runner-up; Tim Bertrams of the Netherlands, 2nd Runner-up; Trịnh Xuân Nhản of Vitenam, 3rd Runner-up; and Meirizal Rifa'I of Indonesia, 4th Runner-up.

Please Reference: JP Anonuevo
Public and Media Relations 
Prime Event Productions Philippines Foundation Inc. 

You Might Also Like


Popular Posts