Baguio City's bet wins Mr. Gay World Philippines 2016

9:17:00 AM

Mr. Gay World Philippines 2016 Winners

On Sunday night, October 2, 2016 the Mr. Gay World Philippines Inc., named its winner during the pageant finals held at the UP Theater Diliman, Quezon City. 36 equally stunning and glamorous gay men from the 7,107 Islands and Islets of the Philippines competed for the right to wave the Philippine flag at the Mr. Gay World 2017 pageant.

John Raspado, 35, an entrepreneur in the field of online marketing was named Mr. Gay World Philippines 2016. Raspado, also won almost all of the corporate awards, aside from bagging the Best in Talent, Best in National Costume, Photographer's Choice Award and Mister Online Popularity award.

Mr. Gay World Philippines 2016, John Raspado in his national costume

He sealed the deal the time he entered the Top 5 when asked, by Bb. Pilipinas International 2015 Janicel Lubina, "What has been your game plan in winning Mr. Gay World Philippines?"

"Consistency in everything I do. Showcasing my skills, talents, and my heart in winning the title."

In May 2014, Raspado won the title of It's Showtime's "I Am PoGay." 

John Bench Ortiz of Pangasian and Khalil Vera Cruz of Zamboanga Del Sur were declared as the 1st and 2nd runners-up respectively. Cruz also bagged the Best in Formal Wear while Ortiz bagged the Best in Swimwear award.

Completing the top 15 are:

Top 10

Sultan Kudarat - Raffy Gavina
Palawan - Ronaldo Ramos
Genral Santos City - Peter Leary Brown
Valenzuela - Godofredo Dela Cruz
Cebu - Jesse Regin

Top 15

San Juan City - Frankie Chiu
Taguig City - Jessie Quitevis
Misamis Occidental - Ian Roy Paderanga
Rizal - Jerome Lacsa
Lawang Bato, Valenzuela - Ronald Lamson

Mr. Gay World is a global competition that aims to inspire and empower gay men by giving hopefuls a venue to "demonstrate that both inward beauty and physical appearance are equally important as is leadership and confidence." 

The pageant was hosted by Paolo Bediones, Miss Earth 2008 Karla Henry and Mutya ng Pilipinas 2002 Kristine Caballero.

You Might Also Like


Popular Posts